I know that this update will not reach many of you as I only have a few followers and as of yet my exposure is very limited for the time being.

However it is with great joy that I can tell you all that one of my poems is going to published in April within an anthology.

I will release all details when the time comes but I am very chuffed to say the least that I am finally receiving some recognition. Do not take that last statement with the notion that I am conceited and believe I deserve some heightened outreach. No, it just feels wonderful to be acknowledged in any form and I truly do appreciate this limited success.

I have a new poem that I will release on the page tonight/possibly tomorrow which I believe some of you may like. I have started to spend more time on each poem rather than just hammering my fingers away on a keyboard while under a creative spell; in the hope that it will be a decent prose.
This and the fact that I have been busy over the Xmas holidays is my explanation for the lack of new material on here.

In the meantime I thought it would be fun if you could all try and guess which Poem is the one that has been selected to be published by a large poetry foundation – the answer may surprise you!

Message me privately or comment below – which you think was the selected poem!

Thank you for taking the time to read this and I wish you all a Happy New Year.

With Warmest Regards,

Halvard

